Home Page        Photo Group 1        Photo Group 2        Photo Group 3       

BlueMountainBeach.com         BeachFront Home Weekly Vacation Rental

Sherry&ChipEnLarged.jpg

SPECIAL REVIEWS!
Many Guests come here year after year ... some several times a year for the seasons!
I hope you enjoy these comments ...
Sherry Chase with Chip



Great privacy, great location, great time 5/5***** Stayed Sep 2018 Jim B.
The house we stayed in was very, very nice. Very clean, very private, filled with necessities you may forget to bring. The house is located in a very quiet area, yet within a couple miles of everything you would want. We definitely plan on returning. Submitted Oct 9, 2018

Voted “Best Decks and Views on 30A! Escape to Tranquility! 5/5***** Stayed Sep 2018 Cookie R.
The gatherings with coffee on the decks of Blue Mountain Fantasy are the best of times watching the sun rise out of the Gulf waters every morning with amazing gardens. The kitchen is well-stocked with Gas Grill close-by, a perfect place under roofed porch to gather at the Bar and Dining areas preparing for sunset on the Gulf with friends and family at the end of our day. The house was extremely comfortable and well-laid out all on 1 floor for our 8 person group. Big bonus was the wonderful Hosts ready to insure our best carefree vacation with complimentary Beach Setups daily at the waters’ edge. Submitted Sep 30, 2018

Awesome Property and View! Most Relaxing Vacation! Perfect House! 5/5***** Stayed Jul 2018
I shared my 10th Anniversary in an amazing home right on the Gulf of Mexico. The peace and solitude were wonderful. It compliments the private beach and decks for a great setting. The house is well stocked with all I could imagine I would need for a perfect Florida beach house unimaginably comfortable with plenty of room and very spacious. The location is perfect for the privacy and convenient to all the great restaurants and shopping along 30A. I will be back next time with my entire family. Submitted Aug 8, 2018

Memorable for the beautiful beach and glorious water 5/5***** Stayed Jun 2018 Janet C.
This is a beautiful beach, maybe THE most beautiful of the sugar sand beaches. The house affords fine views of the private beach and the water. The house is meticulously maintained with good views from the main room and master bedrooms of the sand and water. It’s ancimfortable house, not a fashionable one — in other words, perfect for a relaxed and casual vacation. Sherry and her husband are so helpful and so friendly, yet unobtrusive. It was a pleasure to meet them and they did many little tasks that helped us enjoy our stay. We will long enjoy our Blue Mountain memories and hope to return some day. PS The galley kitchen is very small. This is a great excuse not to cook. Bring in food to heat or go out for meals. Six of us managed just fine. To compensate there’s a huge record collection of wonderful music. Enjoy! Submitted Aug 12, 2018

2017: Houston Family grandparents, parents, grandkids ..... 7/15/17
This has been a fabulous week. We loved the house, especially the beautiful decks and views. We saw Dolphins, Sting Rays and caught a dinner of Blue Crabs in Redfish Lake (our girls really enjoyed this)! Thank you, too for the wonderful recommendation of a fishing guide. Larry helped us bring home a few dinners of Snapper and Ling Fish. So much fun!

2017 REVIEW: Jennifer, Ed, Julie, Matt & Sarah, AL ..... 7/1/17 - 7/8/17
Happy 4th of July !! We had an amazing week here. The weather was perfect! The views have been fabulous! We saw Dolphins swimming, Sea Turtles, and many fish during our days here. Even though the rest of the beach was crowded, our area here at Blue Mountain was nice and private. Thank you for sharing your spectacular home with us.

RECENT REVIEW: Cindy, Brain, Family & Friends, TX & AL ..... 8/20/16 - 8/27/16
Great family home celebrating my 60th Birthday. The house was perfect for us. Especially loved the outdoor shower, outdoor decks and separate suite area for my daughter & her boyfriend. All perfect for us!

RECENT REVIEW: Tommy & Margaret & MultiGeneration Family, LA ..... 7/16/16 - 7/23/16
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home & for your amazing hospitality. Fantasy at Blue Mtn. Beach is the best kept secret at Santa Rosa Beach! It was perfect for our multi generational family ages 9 months to 94. We loved being able to have such easy access to the beach - plenty of room to spread out. The accommodations were perfect. We have been coming to this area for thirty years and it was unanimous - everyone of us said this was the best vacation we have ever had.

Veronica & Family, MS ..... 7/11/15 - 7/18/15
We are tearfully packing up from our best vacation ever! How wonderful to have been treated by a most welcoming home and picture perfect views. The views - we can't get enough. We really appreciate how much care goes into your house, your guests and the natural surrounding area. We will make plans to return when the setting sun kisses the ocean, good night.

Fantasy Sign

Doug & Brenda & June, TN ..... 9/17/14 - 9/27/14
What a wonderful experience and rejuvenating time you made possible for us!! From the pre-trip detailed coordination, to the ease of locating your wonderful home with every possible need fully satisfied, to the home's remarkable setting - we have had a terrific time!!! The woodwork all around your home is amazing. The construction of your new fence, gates and walkways is beautiful, and existing deck upgrades reflect an incredible level of craftsmanship. We hope to return to enjoy more of your (Fantasy) and castle overlooking the coast real soon. Warmest regards to you both.


Jamie & Blake, TN ..... 6/1/13 - 6/8/13
Sherry & Doty, Another great week in your beautiful home. I think this is our 7th summer. We look forward to our stay here all year long. Thanks for making it so special.
Jamie & Blake, TN ..... 10/17/15 - 10/24/15
Coming here in October instead of early June was quite a change. We had a great time as always. Thanks so much for the wine. See you again next year in October.
RECENT REVIEW: Jamie & Blake, TN ..... 10/15/16 - 10/22/16
Dear Sherry & Doty, Another great week in your beautiful home. The weather was perfect, Matilda, as always, enjoys her walks on the beach. Looking forward to next year - our 10th year here. The wine was excellent!

Mike, Jane, Paul, Greg, Chace, Betty, Texas ..... 9/28/13 - 10/3/13
Sherry & Doty We had an absolute blast once again! The weather was fantastic so we got to fully enjoy the dunes and wonderful beach views. Your cozy home gave us a great opportunity to enjoy some family time and quality rest and relaxation. We cannot thank you enough for letting us escape to this great oasis!
Mike & Jane, Texas ..... 10/3/15 - 10/10/15
Hi Sherry! We didn't get an opportunity to say goodbye to you yesterday and to thank you for sharing your house with us once again. We had a marvelous time! In fact, we are already planning for next year's return. The beauty of the beach is matched by the comfort of your spectacular decks and the coziness of the house. All together it's the recipe for a perfect vacation, one to repeat as often as possible! Thank you!


Home Page        Photo Group 1        Photo Group 2        Photo Group 3        Top       

"Reviews"       BlueMountainBeach.com        Vacation Beach Front Home